Walmer Convenience

FREE FUCKING MUSIC: JEREMIH – 773 LOVE (CASHMERE CAT REMIX)

So yesterday I posted another track by Cashmere Cat the other day where I had not said I didn’t like it (I fucking did). I did say that shit would not bang in the club and people all rushed to tell me I was wrong. And maybe I am. Who knows. Fucking Jesus? Fucking Buddha? Maybe they do. Anyway, started to listen to her other shit and gotta admit that I’m becoming a Cashmere Cat fan. This remix of Jeremih is pure sex. This is a track made to help increase the birth rate. Can see this one def working more on the dancefloor. Maybe I question a lot of the danceability of tunes because I have played for a lot of mainstream audiences who are actually more unforgiving in ways then (fuck it, gonna say it) hipster audiences. Hipster audiences are down for weird shit. In fact, they invite it. The more marginalized and out of the loop they feel, and thus the more cool and in the know you appear, the more accepting they are of things. It’s kind of masochistic. On the other end, more mainstream audiences just want the fucking shit that they want and get upset if you don’t play it.

As I look back at what I just wrote I realize that what I said might not be so true in the case of this track since most people should know Jeremih. Anyway. Check it out.

This entry was published on October 4, 2012 at 1:14 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

