Walmer Convenience

WINNERS OF THE VOTE THE KING KONG REMIX CONTEST

So here are the winners of the vote for best remix of David Heartbreak’s classic moombahton track King Kong. I have to say that I have mixed feelings about some of these. Definitely would not do this again. Next time it will be all just based on judging. No offense to all those who submitted but I just feel like the tracks that should have gotten shine didn’t necessarily. Anyway.

Before we get into it though, because it’s my blog and I can do whatever I fucking want, I ask that you watch this. It’s fucking great:

Alright. Without futher ado, here are the winners by vote.

1ST PLACE: TUN TUN

I will say it’s adventurous to try a shitload of bpms in one track. But…It’s really distracting and it really isn’t too much of a departure from the original. He must have lots of friends or good internet skills. Was I trolled?

2ND PLACE: ELONIOUS

I love this remix. This is fucking good shit. It shows real time and effort and a great sense of melody. The song is related but completely different than the original. Best of these three.

3RD PLACE: WILL HYPE

I give this guy props for doing something different and I do like club music. This guy is definitely on his way to getting to a place where he can make tracks that will be able to stand out.

This entry was published on June 13, 2013 at 8:01 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “WINNERS OF THE VOTE THE KING KONG REMIX CONTEST

  1. Pingback: WINNER OF THE VOTE THE KING KONG REMIX CONTEST | Tropical Bass

Leave a comment